Sumterville (352) 793-5719 x54200

 

 

 

 

 

Adult General Education Classes - Enrolling July 5 for FALL TERM

  • Included in tuition - TABE test, Kaplan book, GED Ready practice voucher, Expert teachers, Computer-based supplemental instruction 24/7

  • GED Test Scholarships available with eligibilty through partnership with United Way of Lake and Sumter Counties

Enrollment Form

Data Form

Code of Conduct Form

Emergency Form

Student Handbook

Acceptable Use Form - Technology

Explanation of Learner Rights and Responsibilities

Refund Policy

Scholarship Form - GED Test

A government-issued picture ID is required.

 

Faculty

Valery Aguilar - valery.aguilar@sumter.k12.fl.us

Laura Alcott - laura.alcott@sumter.k12.fl.us

Christina Ebey - christina.ebey@sumter.k12.fl.us

Barbara Emison, Career Specialist - barbara.emison@sumter.k12.fl.us

Janice Girard - janice.girard@sumter.k12.fl.us

Norma King - norma.king@sumter.k12.fl.us

Harry Neumann - harold.neumann@sumter.k12.fl.us

Arlyn Post - arlyn.post@sumter.k12.fl.us

Jack Post  - john.post@sumter.k12.fl.us

Wilson Uribe - wilson.uribe@sumter.k12.fl.us

 

Tuition - As of July 1, 2014

 $30 per term

  • Fall Term - August 10 - December 17, 2015

  • Spring Term - January 11 - May 20, 2016

  • Summer Term - June 1 - June 30, 2016

Tuition includes TABE testing, Career Counseling, Practice GED book (at 50 hours), instruction from certified teachers, computer-based curriculum resources, print curriculum materials, career exploration and planning

 

Refund Policy - ABE/GED/ESOL Program

The class fee is for one specifically defined session.  There is no refund once the student has attended a class.

CLASS LOCATIONS and TIMES - All registration must be done at the Sumterville Center, 1425 CR 526A, Sumterville (LSSC Sumter Campus).  Call 352-793-5719 for information.  Payment may be made by credit card (3% fee), money order, certified bank check, or cash.  No personal checks accepted.

..................................................................................................................................

Sumter Adult and Community Education Center

Building 3, Room 3114

1425 CR 526A, Sumterville, 33585

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9 - 1 p.m. OR 5 - 9 p.m.

.................................................................................................................................

Wildwood Middle High School

700 Huey Street, Wildwood, 34785

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 5 - 9 p.m.

.................................................................................................................................

Sumter Professional Center

Building 18, Room 5 (park in back)

200 Cleveland Avenue, Wildwood, 34785

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9 - 1 p.m.

.............................................................................................................................

English for Speakers of Other Languages - $30 per term

Sumter Adult and Community Education Center

Building 3, Room 3103

1425 CR 526A, Sumterville, 33585

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 5 - 9 p.m.

 

Diagnostic Testing - TABE


Appointment Needed—$20 if not enrolled in classes


Sumterville Center (behind Langley Health Services)
1425 CR 526 A, Sumterville
352-793-5719 x54200
Monday - Friday; Appointments available 9 a.m. - Noon